

OFFICE OF THE DEAN (RESEARCH & CONSULTANCY)

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SILCHAR

Date:12-02-2021

(An Institute of National Importance) SILCHAR- 788 010, Assam, INDIA. Phone: (03842) 242913; Fax: (03842) 224797.

No. Dean (RC)/106/01

NOTICE

The following candidates have been provisionally selected for admission into the Ph.D. programme under Group-B for the session January to June 2021 in various departments as shown below. They have to take admission and make the payment during **18**th **to 23**rd **Feb, 2021 via online mode** subject to submission of the scanned copy of the original documents such as the marksheets and certificates of 10th, 10+2th, UG, PG and other certificates like Gate/NET, Caste Certificate (If applicable), NOC (If applicable), Release Order (If applicable) through email to phd_admission@nits.ac.in and copy to admit_phd@nits.ac.in. The above-mentioned documents must be sent on or before 23rd Feb, 2021 alongwith the online generated admission fee receipt. The subject line of the e_mail should be "Submission of Documents for Code No. (Mention your code no.) under Group-B for Jan to June 2021".

All the original documents will be verified at the time of physical reporting to the institute. If any document is found to be falsified, admission will automatically stand cancelled and the admission fee paid will be forfeited.

Schedule of Admission

- Admission and fees payment of Shortlisted candidates: 18th to 23rd Feb, 2021.
- Fee structure along with payment details is enclosed.

Department: Civil Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
CE01	Ms. Paulami Das Choudhury	Part-time
CE02	Mr. Rashidul Islam	Regular
CE03	Ms. Sutanuka Nath	Part-time
CE04	Mr. Ramsagar Borra	Part-time
CE05	Mr. Nihar Ranjan Mohanta	Regular
CE06	Mr. Mustafizur Rahman	Part-time
CE07	Ms. Shrutismita Talukdar	Regular
CE08	Mr. Amit Kumar Suman	Regular
CE09	Ms. Supriya Majumder	Regular
CE10	Ms. Sarmistha Rudra Paul	Part-time
CE11	Mr. Mehbub Ahmed Laskar	Regular

Department: Electrical Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
EE01	Ms. Udugula Malviya	Part-time
EE02	Ms. Pooja Kumari	Regular
EE03	Ms. Mooutusi Paul	Part-time
EE04	Mr. Rahul Goswami	Part-time
EE05	Mr. Nirakar Nayak	Project Staff
EE06	Mr. Subash Chandra Mishra	Part-time
EE07	Ms. Alankrita	Regular
EE08	Mr. Tapas Kumar	Part-time
EE09	Mr. Putchakalyala Yanna Reddy	Part-time
EE10	Mr. Mallesh Kumar G.	Part-time
EE11	Ms. Shweta Shukla	Part-time
EE12	Mr. Anand Prakash Panchbhai	Project Staff

Department: Mechanical Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
ME01.	Mr. Nammi Govinda Rao	Part-time
ME02.	Mr. Pratibhu Roy	Part-time
ME03.	Mr. Narendra Singh Sikarwar	Part-time
ME04.	Mr. Ujjal Sahu	Part-time
ME05.	Mr. Abhishek Kumar	Part-time
ME06.	Mr. Sujan Roy	Part-time
ME07.	Mr. Ashish Kumar Singh	Part-time
ME08.	Mr. Sarvesh Kumar Yadav	Part-time
ME09.	Mr. Tushar Anand	Project Staff

Department: Electronics & Communication Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
ECE01	Ms. Bhumika Karsh	Regular
ECE02	Ms. Darshana Saikia	Part-time
ECE03	Ms. Divya Sathi Balaga	Part-time
ECE04	Mr. Kadiyala Naga Mahesh	Part-time
ECE05	Mr. Mohammad Ali	Regular
ECE06	Mr. Ravindra Kumar Moningi	Part-time
ECE07	Ms. V Sreevani	Part-time
ECE08	Mr. Dillip Kumar Mishra	Regular
ECE09	Ms. P. Kavitha Reddy	Part-time
ECE10	Ms. Sirisha Meriga	Part-time
ECE11	Ms. Vandana Ch	Part-time
ECE12	Mr. Himadri Nirjhar Mandal	Regular
ECE13	Ms. Yellapu Anusha	Part-time
ECE14	Ms. Reema Das	Regular
ECE15	Ms. Shweta Shukla	Part-time
ECE16	Mr. Sirigineedi A Varaprasad	Part-time
ECE17	Mr. Abdul Farooq Bhasha	Part-time
ECE18	Mr. Sunkana Ramakrishna	Part-time
ECE19	Mr. Kakumani Sivakrishna	Part-time
ECE20	Ms. Vijay Chandra	Part-time
ECE21	Mr. Surendar Reddy Theleru	Part-time
ECE22	Mr. E Raghuveera	Part-time

Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
CSE01	Ms. Rashmi Pathak	Part-time
CSE02	Mr. Kadambari Raghuram	Part-time
CSE03	Mr. Leelkanth Dewangan	Part-time
CSE04	Mr. Abhilash Chakraborty	Regular
CSE05	Mr. Nadipena Narendra Kumar	Part-time
CSE06	Mr. Oguri Akrosh Kumar	Part-time
CSE07	Mr. Repudi Ramesh	Part-time
CSE08	Mr. Souvik Chowdhury	Part-time
CSE09	Mr. Lourembam Ravi Singh	Regular
CSE10	Ms. Ch.Prathima	Part-time
CSE11	Ms. Sikha Das	Part-time
CSE12	Ms. V. Jyothsna	Part-time
CSE13	Mr. Ramesh Babu Mallela	Part-time
CSE14	Mr. Ambarish Ravindra Bhuyar	Part-time
CSE15	Mr. Hemant Nandkishor Watane	Part-time
CSE16	Ms. Swathi.Lanka	Regular
CSE17	Mr. Ravi Gorli	Part-time
CSE18	Mr. Rajasekhar Kommaraju	Part-time
CSE19	Mr. Mankala Satish	Regular

Department: Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
EIE01	Mr. Abdul Farooq Bhasha	Part-time
EIE02	Mr. Smruti Ranjan Mohanty	Part-time
EIE03	Ms. Darshana Saikia	Part-time
EIE04	Mr. Nitendra Kumar	Part-time
EIE05	Mr. Gaurav Gupta	Part-time
EIE06	Ms. Rituparna Das	Regular

Department: Humanities & Social Sciences

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
HSS01	Ms. Gopika M. S.	Regular
HSS02	Ms. Sampda Swaraj	Regular
HSS03	Ms. Ashana	Regular

Department: Chemistry

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
CH01	Mr. Sauvik Kashyap	Regular
CH02	Ms. Anindita Bhuyan	Regular
CH03	Ms. Kaveri Kalita	Regular
CH04	Ms. Tribeni	Regular
CH05	Ms. Loveleena Khanikar	Regular
CH06	Ms. Supriya	Regular
CH07	Ms. Thangjam Sanjurani	Regular
CH08	Ms. Nidhi	Regular

Department: Physics

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
PH01	Ms. Manisha Samal	Regular
PH02	Ms. Farhana Yasmin	Regular
PH03	Mr. Arindam Roy	Regular

Department: Management Studies

Code No.	Name of the Candidate	Scheme
MS01		Regular
	Mr. Jyoti Ranjan Sahooz	
MS02	Mr. Vivek Kumar	Regular
MS03	Mr. Anand Kumar Singh	Regular
MS04	Mr. Souvik Sen	Part-time
MS05	Mr. Rakesh Kumar Beuria	Regular
MS06	Mr. Tanmoy Bag	Regular

Sd/-

Dean (Research & Consultancy)

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SILCHAR

Fee Structure for new Ph.D. students

Session: Jan to June 2021

A.	Head	Group-B (1st Semester)
	I) Institutional fees (once during	
	admission)	
	a) Development Fee	3000
	b)Corpus Fee	1000
	c)Student Aided Fund	1000
	d)Alumni Fee	1000
	e)Misc. Fee	500
	Total=	6,500
В.	II) Semester Fee (Institute)	
	a) Admission Fee	500
	b) Tuition Fee	7500
	c) Library Fee	400
	d) I.T. System Fee	500
	e) Examination Fee	500
	Total=	9,400
C.	III) Semester Fee (others)	
	a) Gymkhana/Sport Fee	500
	Total=	500
D.	IV)REFUNDABLE/ADJUSTABLE FEES	
	a) Institutional Caution Money	5000
	Total=	5,000
	GRAND TOTAL=	21,400

- Amount of tuition Fee of Rs. 7,500/- is waived for SC/ST students.
- The fee structure is applicable only for the current semester (online). The other components of the fee structure are to be paid at the time of physical reporting to the Institution.

Steps for online payment:

- 1. Visit www.onlinesbi.com
- 2. Select SB Collect.
- 3. Click the checkbox and Proceed for payment.
- 4. Select the State of Corporate / Institution as "Assam".
- 5. Select Type of Corporate / Institution as "Educational Institutions".
- 6. Select Educational Institutions Name as "ONLINE FEE COLLECTION ACCOUNT NIT SILCHAR" (for payment of admission fees) and Submit.
- 7. Select Payment Category from the drop down menu as "PhD Admission Jan to June 2021" and fill the required field and submit.
- 8. The online generated fee slip may be kept for future reference.